– For the love of music!  Serving Boston and Greater New England.

The Starting Line To Release First-ever Live Concert CD/DVD on November 10th‏

November 2, 2009 by  
Filed under Daily Music News

The Starting Line is getting ready to release their first-ever live concert CD, film and documentary DVD titled SOMEBODY’S GONNA MISS US on November 10 on a 2-disc set. The group will throw an official release party on Monday, November 9 at the World Café in Philadelphia (3025 Walnut Street, 8:00pm). For the event the band will screen portions of the DVD and fans can expect live performances from the band’s latest projects including Person L (Kenny Vasoli), Cheap Seats (Tom Gyskiewicz) and The Traded Series (Mike Golla).

The hour-long documentary DVD chronicles the band during their preparation for and journey on their 2008 U.S. tour which culminates in their Bamboozle performance on May 4. Through intimate and honest interviews with the band, friends and family fans will get a glimpse into the inner workings of the group which after eight years together decided to take a hiatus in 2008 to pursue other projects. The full-length concert DVD and live CD features the band’s stunning performance in their hometown of Philadelphia at the Electric Factory on April 18, 2008. The live CD and DVD contains 18 live songs and performances including fan favorites “Direction,” Island,” “Best of Me,” “Bedroom Talk,” “Something Left to Give” and many more; see the full track list of live performances below.

Following is the complete track listing for the SOMEBODY’S GONNA MISS US live CD and DVD 2-disc set:

1) Given the Chance
2) Gregs Last Day
3)  Almost There, Going Nowhere
4) Direction
5) Up and Go
6) Inspired
7) Are You Alone
8) The Drama Summer
9) Ready
10) This Ride
11) Bedroom Talk
12) A Goodnight’s Sleep
13) Surprise, Surprise
14) Something Left to Give
15) Island
16) Somebody’s Gonna Miss Us
17) Photography
18) Best of Me

Be Sociable, Share!

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!

This blog is kept spam free by WP-SpamFree.