TheyWilllRockYou.com – For the love of music!  Serving Boston and Greater New England.

The Flaming Lips Announce Tour Dates

March 2, 2010 by  
Filed under Daily Music News, Tour Dates & News

The Flaming Lips have announced their first tour dates for 2010 beginning this month in Austin, TX.  Special Guests on most dates will be fellow co-conspirators, Stardeath and White Dwarfs. 

The newly designed live show is bigger/brighter/louder and more impossibly Orange (like the sunshine) than ever according to the band so check them out!

Tour Dates:
Fri   Mar 12 Austin Music Hall Austin, TX
Sat  Mar 13 Hickory Street Stage/NX35 Denton, TX
Thur Apr 15 Charlottesville Pavillon Charlottesville, VA
Sat  Apr 17 Mid Hudson Civic Center Poughkeepsie, NY
Sun Apr 18 Barton Hall/Cornell University Ithaca, NY
Mon Apr 19 Wellmont Theatre Montclair, NJ
Wed Apr 21 The Riverside Theater Milwaukee, WI
Thur Apr 22 Indiana University Auditorium Bloomington, IN
Fri Apr 23 Sandstone Amphitheatre Kansas City, KS
Thur Apr 29 TBA  
Sat  May 01 TBA  
Sat  May 15 The Hangout Music Festival Gulf Shores, AL
Sun Jun 06 Tinsley Park/ Free Press Fest Houston, TX
Fri   Jun 11 Bonnaroo Music Festival Manchester, TN
Sat  Jul 3 Nateva Music & Arts Festival Oxford, ME
Sun Jul 10 TBA  
Thur Jul 22 TBA  
Mon Jul 26 Central Park Summerstage New York, NY

Be Sociable, Share!

Comments

3 Responses to “The Flaming Lips Announce Tour Dates”

Trackbacks

Check out what others are saying about this post...
  1. TheyWillRockYou.com says:

    New on TWRY:: The Flaming Lips Announce Tour Dates http://theywillrockyou.com/2010/03/flaming-lips-announce-tour-dates-2/

  2. Stacie says:

    RT @TheyWillRockYou: New on TWRY:: The Flaming Lips Announce Tour Dates http://theywillrockyou.com/2010/03/flaming-lips-announce-tour-da



Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!

This blog is kept spam free by WP-SpamFree.