– For the love of music!  Serving Boston and Greater New England.

Avenged Sevenfold Reveal Artwork & Tracklisting For “Nightmare”

June 15, 2010 by  
Filed under Daily Music News, Metal

Avenged Sevenfold "Nightmare" Cover Art

Avenged Sevenfold have just revealed the artwork for their upcoming album, Nightmare, which in-stores on July 27th. The band will also be releasing a  special limited edition of their upcoming album on Warner Bros. Records. Nightmare was produced by Mike Elizondo (Dr. Dre, Eminem) and mixed by noted engineer Andy Wallace.  Tracklisting below.

Book of Nightmares includes the full Nightmare album on CD, plus an expanded booklet featuring lyric sheets from the band and exclusive artwork  all packaged in a bound book with a silver-plated Nightmare crest. The package also includes a limited 24 x 36  lithograph entitled Death Bat Anatomy featuring original artwork on textured paper embossed, as well as an instant digital download of Avenged Sevenfold’s current single Nightmare.

Book of Nightmares is only for sale from the band’s official website,, where it is currently available for pre-order for $49.99.

In August, Avenged Sevenfold will set out co-headlining the first annual Rockstar Energy Drink UPROAR Festival with Disturbed. Also on the bill are Stone Sour, Halestorm, and Hell Yeah. The UPROAR tour, which will hit amphitheatres and arenas, marks the band’s first tour since the passing of beloved friend and drummer Jimmy “The Rev” Sullivan. Mike Portnoy from Dream Theatre plays drums on Nightmare and will also tour with the band for UPROAR. Please visit for details.

The track-listing for Nightmare is as follows:

1. Nightmare
2. Welcome To The Family
3. Danger Line
4. Buried Alive
5. Natural Born Killer
6. So Far Away
7. God Hates Us
8. Victim
9. Tonight The World Dies
10. Fiction
11. Save Me

Be Sociable, Share!


2 Responses to “Avenged Sevenfold Reveal Artwork & Tracklisting For “Nightmare””


Check out what others are saying about this post...
  1. : Avenged Sevenfold Reveal Artwork & Tracklisting For "Nightmare"

  2. says:

    : Avenged Sevenfold Reveal Artwork & Tracklisting For "Nightmare"

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!

This blog is kept spam free by WP-SpamFree.