– For the love of music!  Serving Boston and Greater New England.

TWRY Video of the Week: The New Regime / Remission of Guilt

September 6, 2010 by  
Filed under Daily Music News, TWRY Video of the Week

Our video of the week is the new song “Remission of Guilt” from The New Regime.  The New Regime is the new solo project of Nine Inch Nails drummer (and formerly LostProphets) Ilan Rubin. Rubin wrote and recorded all of the bass, drums, guitar, piano and vocals on The New Regime’s 2008 debut, Coup.  Currently working on his second album, he’s offering fans a free download of “Remission of Guilt” just for heading to his website and entering your email address here.

About “Remission of Guilt,” Ilan says:  “I came up with the initial idea for this song at about the halfway point of completing the second album.  Since I had a precise vision as to what I wanted the album to be, I finished the idea for this song and recorded it almost immediately after the album was done.  ‘Remission of Guilt’ is probably the most aggressive of all the TNR material to date but still retains the clarity of melody, the detail of harmony and structure, and the execution of musicianship.”  While the track is not included on the new album, it is a good preview of what’s to come.

Check out the video for the song below:

Be Sociable, Share!


One Response to “TWRY Video of the Week: The New Regime / Remission of Guilt”


Check out what others are saying about this post...
  1. TWRY Video of the Week: The New Regime / Remission of Guilt @ilanrubin

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!

This blog is kept spam free by WP-SpamFree.