TheyWilllRockYou.com – For the love of music!  Serving Boston and Greater New England.

Mumford & Sons, Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros, and Old Crow Medicine Show Announce “Railroad Revival Tour”

March 7, 2011 by  
Filed under Daily Music News, Tour Dates & News

Mumford & Sons, Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros, and Old Crow Medicine Show will kick off their “Railroad Revival Tour” in April. Traveling exclusively in vintage railcars, the three bands will journey across the American Southwest over the course of a week. The tour will feature the three bands playing concerts at six unique outdoor locations along the route, beginning April 21st in Oakland, California.

The Railroad Revival train is 1,500 feet long and consists of 15 vintage railcars from the 1950s and 60s, pulled by two locomotives. The bands will eat, sleep, and record on the train as they travel across the American Southwest, bringing their collaborative vision to fans from California to New Orleans. The bands will have equal billing and equal time on stage, in an environment that encourages creativity and cross-pollination. The entire tour will be the focus of a documentary that captures the spirit of the journey and gives intimate insights into the creative process.

Tickets to The Railroad Revival Tour go on sale Wednesday, March 9 at 9 am PST (10 am MST, 11 am CST, 12 pm EST). Tickets are available exclusively through http://railroadrevivaltour.com. Each ticket will include an MP3 download of live recordings from the tour as well as a commemorative ticket custom-designed for each site, with no additional service fees.

Dates:
April 21 Oakland, CA @ Middle Harbor Shoreline Park
April 22 San Pedro, CA @ Ports O’Call Village
April 23 Chandler, AZ @ Arizona Railway Museum
April 24 Marfa, TX @ El Cosmico
April 26 Austin, TX @ 4th and Waller
April 27 New Orleans, LA @ Woldenberg Park

Be Sociable, Share!

Comments

2 Responses to “Mumford & Sons, Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros, and Old Crow Medicine Show Announce “Railroad Revival Tour””

Trackbacks

Check out what others are saying about this post...
  1. New on TWRY: Mumford & Sons, Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros, and Old Crow Medicine Show Announce http://bit.ly/hiEncl

  2. uh this is awesome… mumford and edward sharpe 4/26 in atx http://bit.ly/ik1W4C



Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!

This blog is kept spam free by WP-SpamFree.