– For the love of music!  Serving Boston and Greater New England.

First Listen: Manraze, Featuring Phil Collen, Paul Cook & Simon Laffy

May 25, 2011 by  
Filed under Daily Music News

Meet Manraze, the London-based alternative/nuwave rock band formed by lead guitarist Phil Collen of Def Leppard. The band members include punk rock forerunner Paul Cook of the Sex Pistols on drums and Simon Laffy. Their sophomore album is  titled punkfunkrootsrock and will be unleashed upon the masses on August 2.

The band is offeirng up a preview of the first single “Over My Dead Body” on their website, check it out here.  The song has been described as “a hard-hitting track combining a mixture of fiery Rolling Stones’ foot stomping rhythms and Sex Pistols’ over the top energetic drum beats.”  For fans that pre-order the album an acoustic version of the track will be offered as a free download.  The remainder of the album’s twelve tracks feature many diverse genres including rock, soul and reggae dub, a perfect blend of influences each band member brings to the mix. 

punkfunkrootsrock track listing:


  1. Over My Dead Body
  2. I C U In Everything
  3. All I Wanna Do
  4. Closer To Me
  5. Lies
  6. Get Action
  7. Edge Of The World
  8. Dreamland
  9. Fire
  10. I, Superbiker
  11. Bittersweet
  12. Dogbite (Instrumental)

Be Sociable, Share!

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!

This blog is kept spam free by WP-SpamFree.