– For the love of music!  Serving Boston and Greater New England.

Chickenfoot Announce Track Listing For “Chickenfoot III”

July 13, 2011 by  
Filed under Daily Music News

Chickenfoot (Guitarist Joe Satriani, drummer Chad Smith, bassist Michael Anthony and frontman Sammy Hagar) have gone on record to confirm the title of their new release will be Chickenfoot III (not IV as previously implied), produced by Mike Fraser (AC/DC, Metallica) and is set for worldwide release on September 27th from eOne Music in North America and around the world by earMUSIC/Edel in a special 3D designed package.

 The album’s lead single “Big Foot,” is set for release on August 2nd.

Sammy Hagar on Chickenfoot III:
I am very proud of the new album. We’re calling the album Chickenfoot III because it’s so good, the songs are so tight, it’s like we jumped right past having to make a second record.” He adds, “We’ve established a real trust, Joe and I, we truly bring out the best in one another, and that spreads to the whole band.”

“Chickenfoot III” Full Track Listing:

1. Last Temptation
2. Alright, Alright
3. Different Devil
4. Up Next
5. Lighten Up
6. Come Closer
7. Three and a Half Letters
8. Big Foot
9. Dubai Blues
10. Something Going Wrong

Be Sociable, Share!


2 Responses to “Chickenfoot Announce Track Listing For “Chickenfoot III””


Check out what others are saying about this post...
  1. Chickenfoot Announce Track Listing For "Chickenfoot III"

  2. Danny Vardy says:

    Chickenfoot Announce Track Listing For “Chickenfoot III …: Chickenfoot (Guitarist Joe Satriani, drummer Chad S…

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!

This blog is kept spam free by WP-SpamFree.