TheyWilllRockYou.com – For the love of music!  Serving Boston and Greater New England.

Dropkick Murphys Add RI Show To Shamrock-N-Roll Festival Dates

August 24, 2011 by  
Filed under Daily Music News, Tour Dates & News

Dropkick Murphys have expanded their Shamrock-N-Roll Festival to include an additional New England date. With all 18,000 tickets for the band’s two Fenway Park shows selling out in just 45 minutes, Dropkick Murphys are giving area fans another chance to catch them live September 16 in Providence, RI.

For the Providence show, the Dropkick Murphys Shamrock-N-Roll Festival will be set-up as a 21 and up block party outside The Whiskey Republic (515 S. Water Street), the waterfront Irish pub-style restaurant and sports bar owned by Dropkick Murphys’ Ken Casey and a group of friends.

Tickets for the Providence Shamrock-N-Roll Festival go on sale Thursday, August 25 and are available for only $28.60 (including a $2.60 service fee), with $1 from each ticket sold to benefit the band’s charity, The Claddagh Fund (www.claddaghfund.org). Go to www.DropkickMurphys.com to purchase tickets and for more information.

Dropkick Murphys Tour Dates:
Dropkick Murphys at Fenway with Special Guests The Mighty Mighty Bosstones:
Thursday, September 8 Boston, MA Fenway Park
Friday, September 9 Boston, MA Fenway Park

Dropkick Murphys Shamrock-N-Roll Festival:
Saturday, September 10 Bangor, ME Bangor Waterfront
Sunday, September 11 Altamont, NY Altamont Fairgrounds
Monday, September 12 Pittsburgh, PA Trib Total Media Amp.
Tuesday, September 13 Columbus, OH LC Pavilion
Thursday, September 15 Portsmouth, VA nTelos Wireless Pavilion
Friday, September 16 Providence, RI The Whiskey Republic
Saturday, September 17 Rochester, NY Main Street Armory
Sunday, September 18 Philadelphia, PA Electric Factory Lot

U.S. Dates with Swingin’ Utters:
Tuesday, October 11 San Diego, CA House Of Blues
Wednesday, October 12 San Diego, CA House Of Blues
Friday, October 14 Las Vegas, NV Hard Rock Casino
Saturday, October 15 Los Angeles, CA The Palladium

Australian Dates with Lucero:
Wednesday, October 19 Brisbane, QLD Tivoli Theatre
Thursday, October 20 Sydney, NSW Enmore Theatre
Friday, October 21 Newcastle, NSW Panthers
Saturday, October 22 Adelaide, SA Thebarton Theatre
Sunday, October 23 Perth, WA Metro City
Tuesday, October 25 Melbourne, VIC Forum Theatre
Wednesday, October 26 Melbourne, VIC Forum Theatre

U.K. Dates:
Wednesday, February 8 Liverpool, UK O2 Academy
Friday, February 10 London, UK The Roundhouse
Saturday, February 11 Glasgow, Scotland Barrowlands

Be Sociable, Share!

Comments

One Response to “Dropkick Murphys Add RI Show To Shamrock-N-Roll Festival Dates”

Trackbacks

Check out what others are saying about this post...
  1. Dropkick Murphys Add RI Show To Shamrock-N-Roll Festival Dates http://t.co/ihDDRD1



Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!

This blog is kept spam free by WP-SpamFree.