– For the love of music!  Serving Boston and Greater New England.

Concert Gallery: 2011 Take Action Tour Kicks Off In Boston Featuring Bayside, Silverstein & More

April 25, 2011 by  
Filed under Latest Photo Galleries

The 2011 Take Action Tour kicked off this week at The Paradise in Boston, MA, celebrating it’s 10th anniversary of raising funds and awareness for non-profit organizations.  Proceeds of the 2011 Tour will benefit Sex, Etc. for Teen Sexuality Education.  Sex, Etc. is the Teen-to-Teen Sexuality Education Project of Answer, a national organization dedicated to providing and promoting comprehensive sexuality education to young people and the adults who teach them.

Kicking off at Boston’s Paradise Rock Club on April 22nd, the annual nationwide charity tour will circle the US, presenting the best bands in music today while raising funds and awareness for Sex, Etc. and the concept that we can all play a part in making a positive impact in the world. Ten percent of the cost of each ticket sold is donated to Sex, Etc. and Sub City 501c3 non-profits. Pick up your tickets to remaining tour dates here.

This year’s tour features the combined talents of co-headliners Bayside and Silverstein along with Polar Bear Club, The Swellers and Texas in July.  TWRY was on hand for the tour kick off, check out our gallery of photos from the show below.

To find out when the Take Action Tour will hit your town or to find out more about the bands visit the official website here

Take Action Tour 2011
Featuring:  Bayside, Silverstein, The Swellers, Polar Bear Club & Texas In July
April 22, 2011
The Paradise– Boston, MA

Photos by: Matt Wood 


View the gallery
View ALL galleries

Read more

Take Action Volume 10 Compilation Pre-Sale Open (Bayside, The Wonder Years, Silverstein & more)

March 15, 2011 by  
Filed under Daily Music News

So we already brought you the news about the 2011 Take Action Tour Dates and kick off in Boston of all places (woo!).  You can check those dates here if you missed it, but now the Take Action Volume 10 Compilation pre-sale is underway. The double disc set includes previously unreleased songs and remixes of Favorites from Silverstein, Bayside, All Time Low, Circa Survive, The Swellers, The Wonder Years, Texas In July, Chiodos and more!  

 Pre-order yours here. 

There are three different packages are offered for sale and all for a good cause!:

  • 2 disc Take Action compilation $5
  • 2 disc Take Action compilation + wristband + Take Action shirt $20
  • 2 disc Take Action compilation + wristband + Take Action hoodie $30

The tour compilation will be available at shows, at Hot Topic stores and most retailers on April 26, 2011, check out the full tracklisting below.

Disc 1
1 Shane Told (of Silverstein) – PSA*
2 Silverstein ft. Ryan Key (of Yellowcard) – Stay Posi*
3 Bayside – Battle Scars*
4 Polar Bear Club – Living Saints
5 Four Year Strong – Bad Newz Bears*
6 Life On Repeat – Myself In Mirrors
7 Twin Atlantic – What Is Light? What Is Laughter? (Skrillex Remix)*
8 Circa Survive – I Felt Free (Step Brother Remix)*
9 VersaEmerge – Fire [Aim Your Arrows High] (Brian Southall Remix)*
10 I See Stars – Upside Down (Hi-Deaf Remix)*
11 Iwrestledabearonce – Tastes Like Kevin Bacon (Big Chocolate Covered Bacon Remix)*
12 Woe Is Me – Delinquents (Andrew Wade Remix)*
13 Chiodos – New Thought Movement*
14 I Set My Friends On Fire – I Come Naturally*
15 Texas In July – Magnolia
16 Former Thieves – Dust…American Dust*

Disc 2
1 All Time Low – Alejandro (Originally By Lady Gaga)*
2 We Are The In Crowd – Lights Out (Acoustic)*
3 The Ready Set – Love Like Woe (Acoustic)*
4 The Summer Set – Young (Acoustic Remix)*
5 Amely – Start Over*
6 Divided By Friday – Lost In Limbo
7 Veara – Getting Kicked In The Face Has Never Been So Much Fun
8 Sparks The Rescue – Forever In My Songs*
9 You, Me, And Everyone We Know – A Little Bit More (Acoustic)*
10 The Wonder Years – Aside (Originally By The Weakerthans)*
11 The Swellers – Ups And Downsizing (Acoustic)*
12 The Dangerous Summer – Northern Lights (Acoustic)
13 Andrew Jackson Jihad – Hate Song For Brains*
14 Aficionado – Stay Local*
15 Fake Problems – Bands With Business Plans*

CD Review: Bayside / Killing Time

February 14, 2011 by  
Filed under CD Reviews, Daily Music News

Killing Time
Wind-Up Records
Release Date: Feb. 22, 2011

Rating: ★★★★☆ 

Reviewed by: Darla Crowley

Read more

Video: Bayside / Sick, Sick, Sick

February 11, 2011 by  
Filed under Daily Music News

Bayside has released the official video for their latest single “Sick, Sick, Sick” from their upcoming album, Killing Time

The video features the band performing the song live to a packed house.  Check it out below:



 Fans can purchase the single on iTunes now as well as preorder the entire album and receive two bonus tracks. Killing Time, is hitting stores on February 22nd.

Hawthorne Heights Announce Tour Dates With Bayside

April 13, 2010 by  
Filed under Daily Music News, Tour Dates & News

Hawthorne Heights is about  to kick off their first leg of the tour in Middletown, OH on April 24th, and tour through the end of June.  Along for the ride, Bayside, are set to join the Ohio natives starting in Baltimore, MD on June 23rd for the Zumiez Couch Tour. Check out all the dates below and take a look at their official site for any other info:

4/24 Middletown, OH – The Venue at Kidd Coffee
5/5 San Bernardino, CA – Stinger’s Bar and Nightclub
5/22 Bakersfield, CA – Brighthouse Network Amphitheatre
5/29 St Mary’s WV – St Mary’s High School Auditorium

Zumiez Couch Tour w/ Bayside
6/23 Baltimore, MD – White Marsh Mall
6/24 North Wales, PA – Montgomery Mall
6/25 Pittsburgh, PA – Mr. Smalls
6/26 Paramus, NJ – Westfield Garden State Plaza
6/27 Cleveland, OH – Grog Shop
6/29 Aurora, IL – West Field Fox Valley
6/30 Columbus, OH – Skully’s Bar & Grille

Their brand new music video for “Nervous Breakdown” is coming soon, but until then, sign up for the official Hawthorne Heights mailing list to see exclusive photos from the shoot.

Pre-order their new album, Skeletons, which hits stores on June 1st!