– For the love of music!  Serving Boston and Greater New England.

Contest: Win A BC Rich Beast V Guitar From Slayer’s Kerry King & The Vinyl Conflict Box Set

October 11, 2010 by  
Filed under Contests, Daily Music News


To celebrate the release of Slayer’s The Vinyl Conflict Box Set, the band are giving you the chance to win a custom Kerry King BC Rich Beast V guitar and The Vinyl Conflict Box Set! Enter now!
For the first time in the band’s storied history, The Vinyl Conflict collects all 10 original Slayer albums from American Recordings and puts them together in this limited edition box set. Each album has been remastered from the original flat master tapes and is pressed on the highest quality 180-gram audiophile vinyl. Also included are reproductions of the original LP artwork, including inner sleeve art, all in heavyweight, litho-wrapped chip jackets. From 1986’s Reign In Blood to 1994’s Divine Intervention to 2009’s World Painted Blood, it’s all here, it’s all on vinyl and it’s all original Slayer.
Enter HERE for your chance to win.

New Video From The White Stripes – Dead Leaves and the Dirty Ground (Live)

February 12, 2010 by  
Filed under Daily Music News

From their new box set “Under Great White Northern Lights “out today check out this video for a live  “Dead Leaves and the Dirty Ground”:

Steve Vai to release Naked Tracks Box Set

May 28, 2009 by  
Filed under Daily Music News

Steve Vai is set to release his famed Naked Tracks on CD for the first time. Previously only sold on and iTunes as downloads only, Vai wanted to give his fans and players of all ages something special – An excellent practice tool for any guitarist. “Through the years, whenever I would mix my records I would usually do a mix of specific songs without the lead guitar. This allowed me to play along with the track or make loops to jam to, and because I figured perhaps someday maybe others would like to do the same,” explains Vai. “Voila! We have arrived at someday!”

Naked Tracks is housed in a special limited edition digi-pack box set. This series of play-along CDs is designed to help create an atmosphere of focus so you can shred yourself into a personally-induced inspirational nirvana. Included in the set are 5 CD’s featuring backing tracks from the following albums:

• Passion And Warfare

• Sex & Religion

• Alien Love Secrets

• Fire Garden

• The Ultra Zone

• Alive In An Ultra World

• Real Illusions: Reflections

For more information click on or call the Guitar Center nearest you and find out your stores date of arrival for the Naked Tracks box-set! For outside of the USA go to your nearest retail store or if you want it NOW download the full version from or iTunes.