– For the love of music!  Serving Boston and Greater New England.

The Decemberists Announce Release Date & Cover Art For The King Is Dead

November 11, 2010 by  
Filed under Daily Music News

The Decemberists have announced a January 18, 2011 release date for their new album The King Is Dead.  The album—a set of 10 concise, country-based songs—marks a deliberate turn towards simplicity after the band’s last release The Hazards of Love.

Produced once again by Tucker Martine, The King Is Dead features special guest appearances by Americana luminary Gillian Welch on seven tracks and legendary R.E.M. guitarist Peter Buck on three tracks.

Check out the album art below and catch The Decemberists performing the album’s lead single “Down by the Water” on “Conan” on TBS on November 18.

My Chemical Romance Reveal Cover Art For Danger Days: The True Lives of the Fabulous Killjoys

October 4, 2010 by  
Filed under Daily Music News

Today on their official website My Chemical Romance revealed the cover art to their upcoming album Danger Days: The True Lives of the Fabulous Killjoys – due out on November 22nd.  Check it out below.

Jimmy Eat World Announce Tracklisting & Cover Art For New Album “Invented”

July 21, 2010 by  
Filed under Daily Music News

Jimmy Eat World has just announced the track listing and cover art for their upcoming album, Invented, due out on September 28th.. The 12-track album, produced by Mark Trombino, is available for pre-order through Amazon starting today.

Invented Track Listing
1. Heart Is Hard To Find
2. My Best Theory
3. Evidence
4. Higher Devotion
5. Movielike
6. Coffee and Cigarettes
7. Stop
8. Littlething
9. Cut
10. Action Needs An Audience
11. Invented
12. Mixtape

Be sure to check out the band’s official site,, for the latest news and official tour announcement coming soon. Invented hits stores and digital retailers September 28th!

Avenged Sevenfold Reveal Artwork & Tracklisting For “Nightmare”

June 15, 2010 by  
Filed under Daily Music News, Metal

Avenged Sevenfold "Nightmare" Cover Art

Avenged Sevenfold have just revealed the artwork for their upcoming album, Nightmare, which in-stores on July 27th. The band will also be releasing a  special limited edition of their upcoming album on Warner Bros. Records. Nightmare was produced by Mike Elizondo (Dr. Dre, Eminem) and mixed by noted engineer Andy Wallace.  Tracklisting below.

Book of Nightmares includes the full Nightmare album on CD, plus an expanded booklet featuring lyric sheets from the band and exclusive artwork  all packaged in a bound book with a silver-plated Nightmare crest. The package also includes a limited 24 x 36  lithograph entitled Death Bat Anatomy featuring original artwork on textured paper embossed, as well as an instant digital download of Avenged Sevenfold’s current single Nightmare.

Book of Nightmares is only for sale from the band’s official website,, where it is currently available for pre-order for $49.99.

In August, Avenged Sevenfold will set out co-headlining the first annual Rockstar Energy Drink UPROAR Festival with Disturbed. Also on the bill are Stone Sour, Halestorm, and Hell Yeah. The UPROAR tour, which will hit amphitheatres and arenas, marks the band’s first tour since the passing of beloved friend and drummer Jimmy “The Rev” Sullivan. Mike Portnoy from Dream Theatre plays drums on Nightmare and will also tour with the band for UPROAR. Please visit for details.

The track-listing for Nightmare is as follows:

1. Nightmare
2. Welcome To The Family
3. Danger Line
4. Buried Alive
5. Natural Born Killer
6. So Far Away
7. God Hates Us
8. Victim
9. Tonight The World Dies
10. Fiction
11. Save Me

Contest: Win An Autographed Circa Survive “Blue Sky Noise” Canvas

May 5, 2010 by  
Filed under Contests, Daily Music News

Atlantic recording group Circa Survive recently released their third full length album, “Blue Sky Noise”.

To celebrate “Blue Sky Noise” we have a very special  1×1 canvas  of the “Blue Sky Noise” album artwork signed by the band to give away to one lucky winner!

Want it?  All you have to do is send us an email to with the title ‘Circa Survive” and tell us your favorite song off of Circa Survive’s new album.  Include your name, email address, phone number and mailing address.

One winner will be picked at random on May 19th.


email address, phone number and mailing address.

One winner will be picked at random on May 19th.

email address, phone number and mailing address.

One winner will be picked at random on May 19th.

Godsmack Reveal Cover Art & Track Listing For “The Oracle”

March 25, 2010 by  
Filed under Daily Music News

Godsmack has revealed the album cover art and tracklisting for their upcoming album The Oracle, due out on May 4th.

The Oracle track list:
Cryin Like a Bitch!!
Saints and Sinners
War and Peace
Love Hate Sex Pain
What If?
Devil’s Swing
Good Day to Die
Forever Shamed
Shadow of a Soul
The Oracle

For more information visit and pick up the band’s lead single, “Cryin’ Like A Bitch,” now on iTunes!

Stone Temple Pilots Release Cover Art & Track Listing For Upcoming (May 25th) Self-Titled Release

March 19, 2010 by  
Filed under Daily Music News

STP has released the cover for their upcoming self-titled release dropping on May 25th.  The album artwork is by Shepard Fairey (Obey Fame).  The tracklisting for the album is below as well.


Between The Lines
Take A Load Off
Huckleberry Crumble
Hickory Dichotomy
Dare If You Dare
Hazy Daze
Fast As I Can
First Kiss On Mars

Deftones Reveal Cover Art In New Trailer

March 17, 2010 by  
Filed under Daily Music News

Deftones recently posted Part 1 of a series of trailers that will eventually unveil the album cover on March 23rd, check it out below. The band’s newest single, “Diamond Eyes” will also be available for purchase on iTunes the same day. Until then, fans can check out the “Diamond Eyes” soundcloud widget player, which features the single streaming in its entirety (again, check it out below!)

Diamond Eyes Track Listing:
01. Diamond Eyes 02. Royal
04. You’ve Seen the Butcher
05. Beauty School
06. Prince
07. Rocket Skates
08. Sextape
09. Risk
10. 976-EVIL
11. This Place Is Death

RATT Announce Release Date, Cover Art And Track Listing For ‘Infestation’

February 4, 2010 by  
Filed under Daily Music News

Ratt has announced April 20, 2010 as the release date for their Loud & Proud/Roadrunner debut, Infestation, their first studio record in 11 years. The first single, “Best of Me,” is scheduled to impact rock radio on February 21. The song is available at all digital stores and you can preview it now here.

“We wanted this to be like something that we would have written right after [1984’s] Out of the Cellar,” Pearcy said. “We definitely went back to basics with the mindset of a band with a lot of excitement and some great songs to get out.”

The track listing for the album is as follows:
“Eat Me Up Alive”
“Best of Me”
“A Little Too Much”
“Look Out Below”
“Last Call”
“Lost Weekend”
“As Good as it Gets”
“Garden of Eden”
“Take a Big Bite”
“Take Me Home”
“Don’t Let Go”