– For the love of music!  Serving Boston and Greater New England.

Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers Deluxe Edition Of Damn The Torpedoes To Include Unreleased Material

October 13, 2010 by  
Filed under Daily Music News

Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers have announced a November 9th release date of the expanded and remastered Deluxe Edition of their classic album Damn The Torpedoes.  Check out a mini film from the band about the release here.

The Deluxe Edition tion will come with nine additional bonus tracks not included on the original album. Seven of these tracks are previously unreleased including two studio tracks, “Nowhere” and “Surrender,” both written by Tom Petty and recorded and completed during the Damn The Torpedoes sessions. 

The release will be available with a choice of four formats (1) on two-CDs, (2) on one audiophile quality Blu-ray disc, (3) on 2 180-gram vinyl LPs and (4) as an iTunes LP. Digitally remastered from the original analog master tapes, all formats of Damn The Torpedoes – Deluxe Edition also feature liner notes by noted rock journalist/author David Fricke, rare photos, and lyrics to each track.You can head over to this site dedicated to the new release for all the details on each package.  You can check out the track listing below:

Disc One – Original Album
1. Refugee 
2. Here Comes My Girl
3. Even The Losers
4. Shadow Of A Doubt (A Complex Kid)
5. Century City
6. Don’t Do Me Like That
7. You Tell Me
8. What Are You Doin’ In My Life?
9. Louisiana Rain

Disc Two – Bonus Tracks
1. Nowhere*
2. Surrender*
3. Casa Dega/B-side
4. It’s Rainin’ Again/B-side
5. Shadow Of A Doubt (A Complex Kid)/Live – Hammersmith Odeon 1980*
6. Don’t Do Me Like That/Live – Hammersmith Odeon 1980*
7. Somethin’ Else/Live – Hammersmith Odeon 1980*
8. Casa Dega/Demo*
9. Refugee/Alternate Take*
 *Previously unreleased