– For the love of music!  Serving Boston and Greater New England.

Ryan Adams & The Cardinals to Release III/IV on December 14th

November 19, 2010 by  
Filed under Daily Music News

Ryan Adams & The Cardinals have confirmed the December 14 release of the double length album III/IV on Adams’ own Pax Am label.

III/IV compiles a wealth of material from a planned two-week session at New York City’s Electric Lady that ended up running some six months and yielding over 60 tracks. Some of these eventually found a home on 2007’s classic Easy Tiger, while the vast majority either languished in the vaults, turned up on the internet or were aired once or twice in a live setting.  Check out the track listing below.

III/IV will be available in extremely limited red and blue vinyl (including download code), limited CD, and infinite digital versions.

Breakdown Into The Resolve
Dear Candy
Ultraviolet Light
Stop Playing With My Heart
Lovely And Blue
Happy Birthday
Kisses Start Wars
The Crystal Skull
Sewers at the Bottom of the Wishing Well
Star Wars
My Favorite Song
Death And RatsKill The Lights

Duran Duran To Release All You Need Is Now on December 14th

November 11, 2010 by  
Filed under Daily Music News

Duran Duran is back!!!!!!!!!  They’ve announced the relese of their 13th studio album titled All You Need Is Now on December 14, 2010.  The album was produced by Mark Ronson and is being called a “return to roots”.  The 9-track digital LP is due out exclusively on the iTunes Store on December 21st while the expanded physical LP and various format special packages will come in February 2011.  The first single from the record, title track “All You Need Is Now,” will be available worldwide on December 14th exclusively on the iTunes Store.  

Before the band embarks on their Spring 2011 world tour to promote the album, they are headed to South Africa on December 7th for a 5-date concert series marking the first time in seventeen years the band has played in Africa.

Check out the tracklisting below:  

All You Need Is Now digital LP tracklisting:

1. All You Need Is Now
2. Blame The Machines
3. Being Followed
4. Leave A Light On
5. Safe
6. Girl Panic
7. The Man Who Stole A Leopard
8. Runway Runaway
9. Before the Rain