– For the love of music!  Serving Boston and Greater New England.

Contest: Klaxons “Surfing The Void” US Deluxe Edition – Want it?

January 7, 2011 by  
Filed under Contests, Daily Music News

Sooooo, we found a little something left under the tree to tempt you in the new year.  We have three copies of Klaxons DELUXE Edition Surfing The Void CD that doesn’t even come out until January 18th.  Love Klaxons?  (How can you not with pretty much the best album cover of all time – meow!) Then you’ll probably love the four new songs on this cd – “Echoes (Acoustic),” “Hello 23,” “Birdman,” and “Sorcerer City.”

Want one?  Cool – email us at with subject KLAXONSInclude your name, email address and mailing address.  On January 13th we’ll pick three lucky winners!  (Must reside in the US!)

*Contest ends January 13, 2011*

Get your Klaxon with the new video from the band for “Twin Flames” here.

Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers Deluxe Edition Of Damn The Torpedoes To Include Unreleased Material

October 13, 2010 by  
Filed under Daily Music News

Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers have announced a November 9th release date of the expanded and remastered Deluxe Edition of their classic album Damn The Torpedoes.  Check out a mini film from the band about the release here.

The Deluxe Edition tion will come with nine additional bonus tracks not included on the original album. Seven of these tracks are previously unreleased including two studio tracks, “Nowhere” and “Surrender,” both written by Tom Petty and recorded and completed during the Damn The Torpedoes sessions. 

The release will be available with a choice of four formats (1) on two-CDs, (2) on one audiophile quality Blu-ray disc, (3) on 2 180-gram vinyl LPs and (4) as an iTunes LP. Digitally remastered from the original analog master tapes, all formats of Damn The Torpedoes – Deluxe Edition also feature liner notes by noted rock journalist/author David Fricke, rare photos, and lyrics to each track.You can head over to this site dedicated to the new release for all the details on each package.  You can check out the track listing below:

Disc One – Original Album
1. Refugee 
2. Here Comes My Girl
3. Even The Losers
4. Shadow Of A Doubt (A Complex Kid)
5. Century City
6. Don’t Do Me Like That
7. You Tell Me
8. What Are You Doin’ In My Life?
9. Louisiana Rain

Disc Two – Bonus Tracks
1. Nowhere*
2. Surrender*
3. Casa Dega/B-side
4. It’s Rainin’ Again/B-side
5. Shadow Of A Doubt (A Complex Kid)/Live – Hammersmith Odeon 1980*
6. Don’t Do Me Like That/Live – Hammersmith Odeon 1980*
7. Somethin’ Else/Live – Hammersmith Odeon 1980*
8. Casa Dega/Demo*
9. Refugee/Alternate Take*
 *Previously unreleased

Gallows Release Limited Edition Deluxe Package of Grey Britain

July 28, 2009 by  
Filed under Daily Music News

Gallows will release a special limited edition deluxe package of their new album, Grey Britain beginning today via the band’s web store. The new direct-to-consumer two-disc package will contain the GREY BRITAIN CD along with a DVD of the controversial GREY BRITAIN film, which until now has been available only in the UK.

The Deluxe CD+DVD Edition of GREY BRITAIN will also be available for sale on the Warped dates as well. The double disc set will sell for $13.99 and is expected to sell out fast.