– For the love of music!  Serving Boston and Greater New England.

First Listen: Innerpartysystem / Never Be Content

February 22, 2011 by  
Filed under Daily Music News

Electronic three-piece Innerpartysystem – Patrick Nissley (vocals), Jared Piccone (drums), and Kris Barman (synth, guitar) – have released their new 6-song EP, Never Be Content, digitally across all platforms today Feb 22, 2011, and physically on March 29, 2011, on Red Bull Records. You can stream the entire EP below for your first listen.

Never Be Content, which introduces an expanded electronic soundscape for the band, was recorded at their home studio in Pennsylvania,
as well as Hoboken, NJ, Los Angeles and London.

The songs on Never Be Content, born near the end of the band’s extensive touring behind their 2008 self-titled debut, reflect an organic shift in their creative output. The punk rock edge of their earlier music falls into the background in this new set of songs and at the forefront is a compelling brand of electronic dance music. Self-described gearheads with an infatuation for synthesizing sounds, Innerpartysytem took off their headphones just long enough to decide on the EP’s title. Beyond that, they could be found with headphones firmly planted against their ears, building, re-tooling, layering, and tinkering with the new songs that have now come to mark an exciting evolution for the band.

1. And Together
2. Money
3. American Trash
4. Out of touch
5. Not Getting Any Better
6. Squid


Hear It First: Innerpartysystem / American Trash

November 18, 2010 by  
Filed under Daily Downloads, Daily Music News

Innerpartysystem – American Trash (Radio Edit) by Press Here

“American Trash,” the current single from electronic three-piece Innerpartysystem is offering up their latest single. Listen to it above.

The song is a bumping, dance-floor friendly track that packs a punch, showcasing the band’s irresistible blend of amped-up electro, hard-hitting rock and memorable hooks. “American Trash” is quickly gaining traction at modern rock and alt rock radio across the country.