TheyWilllRockYou.com – For the love of music!  Serving Boston and Greater New England.

Concert Gallery: Ms. Lauryn Hill at L.A. Rising in L.A., CA

August 10, 2011 by  
Filed under Latest Photo Galleries

Ms. Lauryn Hill
L.A. Rising
July 30, 2011
L.A. Memorial Coliseum – Los Angeles, CA
Photos by: Sergio Bastidas

View this gallery
View all galleries


Read more

Concert Gallery: Muse at L.A. Rising in L.A., CA

August 8, 2011 by  
Filed under Latest Photo Galleries

DSC2420 Th Concert Gallery: Muse at L.A. Rising in L.A., CAOn July 30th in Los Angeles, CA at the Coliseum, Rage Against the Machine called their all day L.A. Rising Festival to order.   Joining them for the day of music and unity were Muse, Ms. Lauryn Hill, Rise Against, Immortal Technique and El Gran Silencio – and that was just the music portion of the event.

The festival also boasted a “Re-Education Camp”  – a collection of over thirty local and international nonprofits helping spread awareness and knowledge.  The four major areas of concern include War, Immigration, Poverty, and Labor.  Rage has always been politically active on and off the stage and they encourage their fans to be as well. Tom Morello on the Re-Education Camp “We are passionate about ending the wars overseas, immigrant rights, protecting working families, and combating hunger and homelessness in L.A.  We want to present our fans the opportunity to get informed and get involved while we rock them senseless.”

One of the highlights of the day was when Muse took the stage to play to the almost  60,000 fans. Bringing their brand of arena ready rock to the  

TWRY photographer Sergio Bastidas was on hand to capture it!  Check out his gallery from the show below.

Muse
L.A. Rising
July 30, 2011
L.A. Memorial Coliseum – Los Angeles, CA
Photos by: Sergio Bastidas

View this gallery
View all galleries


Read more

Concert Gallery: COLD at the House of Blues in Los Angeles, CA

April 28, 2011 by  
Filed under Latest Photo Galleries

COLD
April 19, 2011
House of Blues– Los Angeles, CA
Photos by: Sergio Bastidas
|
View the gallery
View ALL galleries
 


Read more

The Airborne Toxic Event Announce Multi-Venue Residencies In London, L.A. & New York

February 17, 2011 by  
Filed under Daily Music News, Tour Dates & News

The Airborne Toxic Event have announced their multi-venue five-night residencies in London, Los Angeles, and New York. April 26th will mark the release of their long-awaited new album, All At Once, featuring their first new single in nearly two years, “Changing.”

What makes these residencies unique and unprecedented is that the five nights will encompass venues of increasing size and capacity in each city. Check out the dates, locations and clubs below:

LONDON
(Presale Link)
Mon Apr 18 – London, UK – Secret Show
Tue Apr 19 – London, UK – Dublin Castle
Wed Apr 20 – London, UK – Barfly
Thu Apr 21 – London, UK – King’s College
Fri Apr 22 – London, UK – Koko

LOS ANGELES
(Presale link)  
Mon Apr 25 – Los Angeles, CA – Satellite
Tue Apr 26 – Los Angeles, CA – Troubadour
Wed Apr 27 – Los Angeles, CA – El Rey
Thu Apr 28 – Los Angeles, CA – Music Box @ Henry Fonda
Fri Apr 29 – Los Angeles, CA – Secret Show

NEW YORK
(Presale link)

Mon May 2 – New York, NY – Pianos
Tue May 3 – New York, NY – Mercury Lounge
Wed May 4 – New York, NY – Bowery Ballroom
Thu May 5 – New York, NY – Webster Hall
Fri May 6 – New York, NY – Secret Show

Following the three residencies TATE will head out on tour in Europe and North America, dates below:

EUROPE & UK:
(Presale)
Pre-sale starts this Wednesday, February 16.
General sale begins this Friday, February 18.

Mon Apr 4 – Nottingham, UK – Rescue Rooms
Tue Apr 5 – Manchester, UK – Academy 2
Wed Apr 6 – Glasgow, SCO – QMU
Fri Apr 8 – Leeds, UK – Cockpit
Sat Apr 9 – Dublin, Ireland – Academy
Sun Apr 10 – Portsmouth, UK – Wedgewood Rooms
Mon Apr 11 – Rotterdam, Netherlands – Rotown
Tue Apr 12 – Nürnbergm Germany – Hirsch 

NORTH AMERICA:
(Presale link)

A very limited number of tickets for these dates will be available for pre-sale beginning
Friday, Feb 18. General Sale begins Saturday, Feb 26.
 
Sat May 7 – Philadelphia, PA – The Trocadero
Sun May 8 – Washington, DC – 9:30 Club
Wed May 11 – Boston, MA – House Of Blues
Thu May 12 – Montreal, QC – La Tulipe
Fri May 13 – Toronto, ONT – Opera House
Sat May 14 – Cleveland, OH – House Of Blues
Sun May 15 – Columbus, OH – Newport Music Hall
Tue May 17 – Minneapolis, MN – The Varsity Theater
Wed May 18 – Chicago, IL – Metro
Fri May 20 – Kansas City, MO – Beaumont
Sun May 22 – Austin, TX – La Zona Rosa
Tue May 24 – Atlanta, GA – Variety Playhouse
Thu May 26 – Fort Lauderdale, FL – Culture Room
Fri May 27 – Orlando, FL – The Social
Wed Jun 1 – Salt Lake City, UT – Club Sound
Thu Jun 2 – Denver, CO – Ogden Theatre
Tue Jun 7 – Vancouver, BC – Venue
Wed Jun 8 – Seattle, WA – The Showbox SODO
Thu Jun 9 – Portland, OR – Wonder BallroomSat Jun 11 – San Diego, CA – House Of Blues

Concert Gallery: Katatonia at The Whiskey in L.A., CA

September 29, 2010 by  
Filed under Latest Photo Galleries, Metal

Katatonia & Swallow The Sun
September 26, 2010
The Whiskey– Los Angeles, CA
Photos by:  Sergio Bastidas

View the gallery
View ALL galleries


Read more

Slipknot Announce Special Screenings of (sic)nesses in NYC, Chicago & LA

September 24, 2010 by  
Filed under Daily Music News

Slipknot have just confirmed three special screenings of Clown’s Director’s Cut of (sic)nesses!  There will be screenings taking place in New York City, Los Angeles and Chicago. Clown himself will be attending the NYC showing making it a very special event. The New York and Chicago events will take place on September 27th, while the LA event will be happening on release day, which is the 28th.

All three screenings will be free to the public, but space is limited so make sure to get there early to ensure that you won’t miss out! There will be special giveaways throughout the night at all three events! Full details on the screenings are below.

New York City:
Monday 9/27 – 8:00pm
Anthology Film Archives – Clown Attending
32 2nd Ave
New York, NY 10003

Chicago:
Monday 9/27 – 9:00pm
1901 Gallery
1901 W. Belmont Ave (entrance on Wolcott*)
Chicago, IL 60657

Los Angeles:
Tuesday 9/28 – 8:00pm
Echo Park Film Center
1200 N Alvarado St (@ Sunset Blvd.)
Los Angeles, CA 90026

Fans can oder their (sic)nesses box set here.

RATT Honor Fans With a Free Show in LA on July 29

July 26, 2010 by  
Filed under Daily Music News, Rock

RATT is showing a little love to their fans with a free show at the Key Club in Los Angeles on July 29th.

This free show is presented as part of the Sunset Strip Summer Concert Series and is being sponsored by BING. The show will be filmed for a forthcoming, feature-length documentary about the famed Sunset Strip, where some of the most culturally relevant bands of the past four decades were spawned. The documentary will also feature X representing the ‘70s; Jane’s Addiction representing the ‘90s; Pussycat Dolls representing the ‘00s; and of course, Ratt representing the ‘80s.

Tickets will be available here: www.therattpack.com/contests/lagiveaway, so get them now, because they are guaranteed not to last.

Concert Gallery: Dommin / L.A., CA

June 3, 2010 by  
Filed under Latest Photo Galleries, Metal

Dommin
April 23, 2010
The Wiltern - Los Angeles, CA
Photos by:  Sergio Bastidas

View the full gallery
View ALL galleries

Read more

Concert Gallery: We Are The Fallen / Los Angeles, CA

May 19, 2010 by  
Filed under Latest Photo Galleries

We Are The Fallen
April 23, 2010
Th Wiltern - Los Angeles, CA
Photos by:  Sergio Bastidas

View the full gallery
View ALL galleries

 

Read more

Concert Gallery: HIM / Los Angeles, CA

April 27, 2010 by  
Filed under Daily Music News, Latest Photo Galleries

848834810 fKsXr L Concert Gallery:  HIM / Los Angeles, CA

View the full gallery
View ALL galleries

HIM
April 23, 2010
Th Wiltern - Los Angeles, CA
Photos by:  Sergio Bastidas

Read more

Next Page »