– For the love of music!  Serving Boston and Greater New England.

Halestorm’s “ReAniMate: The CoVeRs eP” Due Out On March 22nd

March 8, 2011 by  
Filed under Daily Music News

Halestorm will take on some of the classics in their upcoming digital release ReAniMate: The CoVeRs eP. Putting their own spin on tracks from Skid Row, Guns N’ Roses and Heart, the EP will be available digitally on March 22nd. If you want a physical copy it will be available exclusively at and at Halestorm’s live shows. 

Check out the full track listing below, can’t wait to hear this!:

ReAniMate: The CoVeRs eP Tracklisting
1. Slave To The Grind – Originally Performed by Skid Row
2. Bad Romance – Originally Performed by Lady Gaga
3. Hunger Strike – Originally Performed by Temple Of The Dog
4. Out Ta Get Me – Originally Performed by Guns N’ Roses
5. All I Wanna Do Is Make Love To You – Originally Performed by Heart
6. I Want You (She’s So Heavy) – Originally Performed by The Beatles

Video: Tommy Shaw Discusses His Upcoming Bluegrass Album “The Great Divide”

March 7, 2011 by  
Filed under Daily Music News

Legendary guitarist Tommy Shaw (Styx)  is set to release his debut bluegrass album titled  The Great Divide on March 22nd.  The album features an impressive roster of guest musicians, including: Alison Krauss, Dwight Yoakam, Jerry Douglas, Sam Bush, Rob Ickes, Stuart Duncan, Byron House, Gary Burr and many more.

About the album:
This is the story of a Southern boy who made it “big,” but always held tight to his roots. “The Great Divide is a story of love and life; of happiness and hope; of loss and discovery,” says Shaw. “It’s the story of a journey that spans generations and is ultimately about trying to find your way home.  And I’m as proud of this story as any I’ve ever told.”

Watch the video below of Tommy Shaw talking about his bluegrass debut:

CKY To Release “B-Sides & Rarities” On March 22nd

February 24, 2011 by  
Filed under Daily Music News

CKY has announced the release of B-SIDES & RARITIES on March 22nd.

The 12-song compilation features a dozen unreleased, rare, and long out-of-print tracks culled from the historic past of a band that truly has done whatever they wanted for 15 years, without compromise. Drummer Jess Margera shared, “We picked a lot of the songs based on our fans’ wishes. For instance, at CKY shows over the years, one of the most shouted-out requests has been ‘Shippensburg,’ which is a song we recorded in 1997 for a skateboarding video. And by far the most requested songs on the Internet over the years have been ‘To All of You,’ the acoustic version and the heavy recording of ‘Halfway House’. We wanted to properly mix and master these out-of-print songs and get them back out there and also record some of the stuff people have been asking us to do for over a decade.”

The complete track listing features:

Rio Bravo (radio session)
Halfway House
Chad’s In Hi-Fi
Santa’s Coming
Fat Fuck
The Deepest Depths
Rio Bravo (Remix)
Don’t Hold Your Breath (acoustic)
 Halfway House (original version)
To All of You (acoustic)

The album opener “Afterworld” continues CKY’s long affiliation with the Jackass crew. The tune is the end credits theme for JACKASS 3D, soon to be released on DVD following its 10/15/10 theatrical release, and was previously available on the film soundtrack. Margera reflects, “It was cool working with the Jackass dudes again. They asked us to write a song specifically for the Jackass 3D movie which ended up being ‘Afterworld.’ They liked the song so much they decided to use it for the ending of the film.”