TheyWilllRockYou.com – For the love of music!  Serving Boston and Greater New England.

Say Anything’s Max Bemis Announces Solo Tour Dates In February

December 10, 2010 by  
Filed under Daily Music News, Tour Dates & News

Max Bemis has announced some solo tour dates in February, check them out below:

February 11, 2011 / Emos Inside / Austin, TX
February 12, 2011 / The Loft / Dallas, TX
February 16, 2011 / Schubas Tavern / Chicago, IL
February 17, 2011 / Grog Shop / Cleveland Heights, OH
February 18, 2011 / Ottobar / Baltimore, MD
February 19, 2011 / North Star Bar / Philadelphia, PA
February 20, 2011 / Maxwell’s / Hoboken, NJ
February 22, 2011 / The Studio @ Webster Hall / New York, NY
February 25, 2011 / Troubadour / West Hollywood, CA
February 26, 2011 / Bottom Of The Hill / San Francisco, CA

February 11, 2011 / Emos Inside / Austin, TX
February 12, 2011 / The Loft / Dallas, TX
February 16, 2011 / Schubas Tavern / Chicago, IL

Concert Gallery: Motion (Sort of) Soundtrack at the House of Blues in Boston, MA

November 10, 2010 by  
Filed under Latest Photo Galleries

Motion (sort of) Soundtrack
(With special guests Kenny Vasoli & Max Bemis)
November 8, 2010
House of Blues – Boston, MA
Photos by:  Mary Ouellette

View the gallery
View ALL galleries


Read more

Concert Gallery: Say Anything at the House of Blues in Boston, MA

November 9, 2010 by  
Filed under Latest Photo Galleries

Say Anything
(With special guest Kenny Vasoli)
November 8, 2010
House of Blues – Boston, MA
Photos by:  Mary Ouellette

View the gallery
View ALL galleries


Read more

Concert Review: Motion City Soundtrack at the House of Blues in Boston, MA

November 9, 2010 by  
Filed under Concert Reviews, Daily Music News

Motion City Soundtrack
November 8, 2010
House of Blues
Boston, MA

Rating: ★★★★☆ 

Reviewed by:  Mary Ouellette

Read more

Motion City Soundtrack & Say Anything Announce Co-Headline Tour

July 26, 2010 by  
Filed under Daily Music News, Tour Dates & News

Motion City Soundtrack and Say Anything have announced the dates to the much anticipated  co-headlining  fall tour that everyone has been chirping about. The tour will start in San Diego on October 14th and wrap in Austin, TX on November 21st.  Full tour dates listed below:

Tour Dates:
Thu, 2010-10-14    San Diego, CA   Soma   
Fri, 2010-10-15  Los Angeles, CA Avalon  
Sat, 2010-10-16  Anaheim, CA  House of Blues  
Sun, 2010-10-17  San Francisco, CA The Regency Ballroom  
Wed, 2010-10-20  Portland, OR  Crystal Ballroom  
Fri, 2010-10-22  Salt Lake City, UT  Avalon  
Sat, 2010-10-23  Denver, CO  Summit  
Sun, 2010-10-24  Omaha, NE  Sokol Auditorium  
Tue, 2010-10-26  St Louis, MO  Pageant  
Wed, 2010-10-27  Milwaukee, WI  The Rave  
Thu, 2010-10-28  Minneapolis, MN First Ave  
Sat, 2010-10-30  Chicago, IL  House of Blues  
Sun, 2010-10-31  Chicago, IL  House of Blues  
Mon, 2010-11-01  Cincinnati, OH  Bogarts  
Wed, 2010-11-03  Detroit, MI  The Fillmore  
Thu, 2010-11-04  Toronto, ON  Sound Academy  
Fri, 2010-11-05  Sayreville, NJ  Starland  
Sat, 2010-11-06  Providence, RI  Lupo’s  
Mon, 2010-11-08  Boston, MA  House of Blues  
Tue, 2010-11-09  New York, NY  Nokia Theatre  
Wed, 2010-11-10  Philadelphia, PA  Electric Factory  
Fri, 2010-11-12  Baltimore, MD  Sonar  
Sat, 2010-11-13  Charlotte, NC  Amos’ Southend Music Hall  
Sun, 2010-11-14  Atlanta, GA  Variety Playhouse  
Tue, 2010-11-16  Ft Lauderdale, FL  Revolution  
Wed, 2010-11-17  Orlando, FL  House of Blues  
Fri, 2010-11-19  Dallas, TX  The Palladium Ballroom  
Sat, 2010-11-20  Houston, TX  Warehouse Live  
Sun, 2010-11-21  Austin, TX  Stubb’s BBQ  

Angels & Airwaves/Say Anything Tour Dates

February 16, 2010 by  
Filed under Daily Music News, Tour Dates & News

Angels & Airwaves just announced their upcoming tour plans with Say Anything opening. 

Dates:
4/5 San Francisco, CA Warfield Theater
4/7 Seattle, WA The Showbox SODO
4/8 Portland, OR Roseland Theater
4/9 Vancouver, BC Vogue Theater
4/11 Edmonton, AB Edmonton Event Center
4/12 Calgary, AB MacEwan Hall Ballroom
4/14 Fargo, ND The Venue
4/15 Des Moines, IA Val Air Ballroom
4/16 Kansas City, MO Uptown Theater
4/17 Milwaukee, WI The Eagles Club
4/18 Minneapolis, MN Epic Nightclub
4/19 St. Louis, MO The Pageant
4/22 Columbus, OH PromoWest Pavillion
4/23 Cleveland, OH Time Warner Cable Amphitheater
4/24 Chicago, IL Aragon Theater
4/25 Cincinnati, OH Bogart’s
4/27 Detroit, MI The Fillmore Detroit
4/28 Toronto, ON Sound Academy
4/29 Rochester, NY Main Street Armory
4/30 East Rutherford, NJ Hoodwink Festival
5/1 Potsdam, NY SUNY Potsdam
5/2 East Rutherford, NJ The Bamboozle Festival
5/3 Baltimore, MD Rams Head Live
5/4 Boston, MA House of Blues
5/6 Washington, DC 9:30 Club
5/7 Philadelphia, PA Electric Factory
5/8 Wallingford, CT The Dome
5/10 Norfolk, VA The NorVa
5/11 Charlotte, NC The Fillmore Charlotte
5/13 Tampa, FL The Ritz
5/14 Pompano Beach, FL Pompano Beach Amphitheater
5/15 Orlando, FL Hard Rock Live
5/16 Atlanta, GA The Tabernacle
5/18 Houston, TX House of Blues
5/19 San Antonio, TX Sunset Station
5/20 Dallas, TX The Palladium Ballroom
5/22 Denver, CO Fillmore Auditorium
5/24 Salt Lake City, UT In The Venue
5/25 Tempe, AZ The Marquee
5/27 Los Angeles, CA Hollywood Palladium
5/28 Las Vegas, NV The Joint/Hard Rock Hotel & Casino

For all the latest visit the Angels & Airwaves Website