– For the love of music!  Serving Boston and Greater New England.

Stream The New Godsmack Album – The Oracle

April 6, 2010 by  
Filed under Daily Music News

Godsmack is kicking off the Countdown to The Oracle today on iTunes and is offering fans a full stream from their fifth studio album The Oracle.  The rock group will be releasing three tracks from their upcoming release, starting with “Love Hate Sex Pain,” to give fans a preview of what is to come when The Oracle hits store shelves on May 4.

To listen to the entire track for “Love Hate Sex Pain” visit and simply click on “Connect to Twitter” to reveal!

Godsmack has also premiered webisode number six from “The Making Of The Oracle” series on The Gauntlet. The latest episode goes behind the scenes as the band tracks a new song titled “Devil’s Swing” and speaks with each band member about the recording of their specific instruments.

For more information visit and pick up the band’s lead single, “Cryin’ Like A Bitch,” available now on iTunes!

HIM Streaming New Album On Myspace Now‏

February 6, 2010 by  
Filed under Daily Music News

Finnish Love Metallers HIM are now streaming their seventh studio album Screamworks: Love in Theory and Practice on their Myspace profile. The album was recently described by frontman Ville Valo as being “the most sexual album we’ve ever made”.  Ville also added “I like the immediacy of it. There’s a lot of information put in short songs and they don’t let go. That was the whole vibe for me”.

Screamworks: Love in Theory and Practice will be hitting stores in the U.S. on February 9th.

The track listing is as follows:

1. In Venere Veritas
2. Scared to Death”
3. Heartkiller”
4. Dying Song
5. Disarm Me (With Your Loneliness)
6. Love, the Hardest Way
7. Katherine Wheel
8. In the Arms of Rain
9. Ode to Solitude
10. Shatter Me With Hope
11. Acoustic Funeral (For Love in Limbo)
12. Like St. Valentine
13. The Foreboding Sense of Impending Happiness


Alice In Wonderland Soundtrack Preview Stream

February 4, 2010 by  
Filed under Daily Music News

We recently reported the tracklisting for the upcoming Alice in Wonderland Soundtrack.  You can now stream some of the tracks here.

Tracklisting :
1. “Alice (Underground)” performed by Avril Lavigne
2. “The Poison” performed by The All-American Rejects
3. “The Technicolor Phase” performed by Owl City
4. “Her Name Is Alice” performed by Shinedown
5. “Painting Flowers” performed by All Time Low
6. “Where’s My Angel” performed by Metro Station
7. “Strange” performed by Tokio Hotel and Kerli
8. “Follow Me Down” performed by 3OH!3 featuring Neon Hitch
9. “Very Good Advice” performed by Robert Smith
10. “In Transit” performed by Mark Hoppus with Pete Wentz
11. “Welcome to Mystery” performed by Plain White T’s
12. “Tea Party” performed by Kerli
13. “The Lobster Quadrille” performed by Franz Ferdinand
14. “Running Out of Time” performed by Motion City Soundtrack
15. “Fell Down a Hole” performed by Wolfmother
16. “White Rabbit” performed by Grace Potter and the Nocturnals

Stream The New Album From Butch Walker And The Black Widows

February 3, 2010 by  
Filed under Daily Music News

In case you can’t wait until later on this month (and really who can) you can check out this site to stream the new Butch Walker and the Black Widows album – I Liked It Better When You Had No Heart.

Check back later for our review of the cd!

Stream All Time Low’s MTV Unplugged

January 13, 2010 by  
Filed under Daily Music News

You can  now stream All Time Low’s recently released episode of MTV Unplugged on Rhapsody here where the band performed:

All Time Low’s “MTV Unplugged”
1. Damned If I Do Ya (Damned If I Don’t)
2. Coffee Shop Soundtrack
3. Remembering Sunday
4. Jasey Rae
5. Weightless
6. Dear Maria, Count Me In
7. Outtakes
8. MTV Unplugged Interview

There are also preview videos from the Unplugged taping on here and to purchase the cd/dvd visit Hopeless Records.


 All Time Low’s MTV Unplugged is out now!

Stream The New Album “Retribution” from Shadows Fall

September 12, 2009 by  
Filed under Daily Music News

The new album from Shadows Fall titled “Retribution” drops on Tuesday September 15th but you can get an early preview of it on the bands MySpace page here where they’re streaming it.

Stream the new album “Artwork” from The Used

August 25, 2009 by  
Filed under Daily Music News

usedThe Used’s new record “Artwork” is now streaming on their MySpace page here.  “Artwork” hits stores August 31st.

Stream the new Sick Puppies album Tri-Polar before it’s July 14 release date

July 13, 2009 by  
Filed under Daily Music News

triSick Puppies will unleash Tri-Polar on the world tomorrow, July 14th. In anticipation of the release, the band is streaming the album in its entirety for fans on AOL. Tri-Polar features single, “You’re Going Down,” which served as the theme for WWE’s Extreme Rules and is currently Top 20 at both Active and Modern Rock.

For more information on Sick Puppies visit or tune in to TWRY tomorrow for our interview with Shimon!

Stream “Dead Girls Are Easy” from The 69 Eyes

July 1, 2009 by  
Filed under Daily Music News

The 69 Eyes are due to release their 9th studio album Back In Blood on September 15th, via The End Records.  The first single is the tongue-in-cheek ‘Dead Girls Are Easy’ – a nasty power anthem for sleazy pin-ups complete with a sing-a-long chorus aimed at those online chicks with the looks that kill!

The video will be directed by MTV superstar and close friend Bam Margera, who was also responsible for the Eyes’ rock homage to ‘80s cult movie ‘The Lost Boys’.  You can stream the song here.

Stream the new album “Old Crows/Young Cardinals” from Alexisonfire

June 15, 2009 by  
Filed under Daily Music News

ALEXISONFIRE have announced they’ll stream their new album OLD CROWS / YOUNG CARDINALS in its entirety today directly via the Vagrant Records site: The album premiere will be available to U.S. residents only.

The album drops on June 23rd and you can check out the band on Warped Tour all summer.

« Previous PageNext Page »