– For the love of music!  Serving Boston and Greater New England.

Contest: Soundgarden Telephantasm CD/DVD Giveaway

September 27, 2010 by  
Filed under Contests, Daily Music News

Soundgarden’s new career spanning retrospective CD/DVD combo Telephantasm will be released in stores tomorrow and we’ve scored one to give away to one of our readers.  

To enter to win send an email to with the subject SOUNDGARDEN.  Include your name, email address and full mailing address.




Telephantasm includes:

CD – Disc One
1.       All Your Lies
2.       Hunted Down
3.       Fopp
4.       Beyond The Wheel
5.       Flower (BBC Session)*
6.       Hands All Over
7.       Big Dumb Sex
8.       Get On The Snake (Live)
9.       Room A Thousand Years Wide (Single Version)*
10.     Rusty Cage
11.     Outshined
12.     Slaves & Bulldozers

CD – Disc Two
1.       Jesus Christ Pose (Live)
2.       Birth Ritual
3.      My Wave
4.       Superunknown
5.       Spoonman
6.       Black Hole Sun
7.       Fell On Black Days (Video Version)
8.       Burden In My Hand
9.       Dusty
10.   Pretty Noose (Live on SNL)*
11.   Blow Up The Outside World (MTV Live ‘N’ Loud)*
12.   Black Rain*

-All Videos Previously Unreleased Except ^
1.       Flower
2.       Hands All Over^
3.       Loud Love^
4.       Jesus Christ Pose- (Original Version)
5.       Outshined
6.       Rusty Cage
7.       My Wave^
8.       Spoonman
9.       The Day I Tried To Live (Uncensored)^
10.   Black Hole Sun^
11.  Fell On Black Days^
12.   Pretty Noose (Uncensored)
13.   Burden In My Hand
14.   Blow Up The Outside World (Uncensored)

1.Spoonman (Mash-up Version)
2.The Day I Tried To Live (European Version)
3. Superunknown^
4. Pretty Noose (International Version)
5. Pretty Noose (Alternate Ending)
6.Blow Up The Outside World (Censored)

For more info on Soundgarden visit their website.

*One winner will be selected at random on October 6, 2010.

New Video: Soundgarden / Black Rain

September 17, 2010 by  
Filed under Daily Music News

Soundgarden has debuted a new video for “Black Rain”.  The song is included on their September 28th release Telephantasm and was recorded during the Badmotorfinger sessions.  Check it out below:

VIMBY – Sick Puppies

Listen To The New Single “Black Rain” From Soundgarden’s “Telephantasm”

August 18, 2010 by  
Filed under Daily Music News

Soundgarden have shared the new single “Black Rain” is the new single from their upcoming release Telephantasm. Originally recorded for the Badmotorfinger sessions, this track has been dusted off and presented for your listening pleasure. Check it out below.  You can also check out the album art here.

Black Rain
by soundgardenworld