– For the love of music!  Serving Boston and Greater New England.

CD Review: Duff McKagan’s Loaded / The Taking

April 19, 2011 by  
Filed under CD Reviews, Daily Music News

Duff McKagan’s Loaded
The Taking
Armoury Records
Release Date:  April 19, 2011

Rating: ★★★★☆ 

 Reviewed by:  Mary Ouellette

Read more

First Listen: Duff McKagan’s Loaded To Release “The Taking” On April 19th

February 16, 2011 by  
Filed under Daily Music News

Duff McKagan’s Loaded – Dead Skin by Eagle Rock Entertainment

Duff McKagan’s Loaded have confirmed that the release date for their new album The Taking is April 19th. You can preview the track “Dead Skin” above.

McKagan once again takes front and center on lead vocals and guitars. Long time Loaded members Jeff Rouse (bassist) and Mike Squires (guitar) return along with drummer Isaac Carpenter who joined in late 2009. Recorded by Terry Date (Soundgarden, Avenged Sevenfold), the album follows the band’s 2009 debut Sick. A feature-length film, The Taking (in the style of A Hard Day’s Night crossed with The Song Remains The Same), is due this summer.

Watch the trailer for the album below:

The tracklisting is as follows:
The Taking track listing:
01. “Lords of Abaddon”
02. “Executioner’s Song”
03. “Dead Skin”
04. “We Win”
05. “Easier Lying”
06. “She’s An Anchor”
07. “Indian Summer”
08. “Wrecking Ball”
09. “King Of The World”
10. “Cocaine”
11. “Your Name”
12. “Follow Me To Hell”

For all the latest head over to the official website.